Connect with us


20 Legendary Players Who Never Won the Ballon d’Or

In the illustrious world of football, the Ballon d’Or stands as the pinnacle of individual achievement, awarded annually to the player deemed the best in the world. Over the decades, this prestigious accolade has been bestowed upon iconic names like Johan Cruyff, Ronaldinho, Lionel Messi, and Cristiano Ronaldo. However, there exists a select group of extraordinarily talented players who, despite their immense contributions to the game, never had the honor of lifting the coveted Ballon d’Or trophy. Let’s delve into the careers of these twenty exceptional players who etched their names into footballing folklore without clinching this ultimate individual accolade.

Here is a list of 20 Legendary players who never won the Ballon d’Or:

  1. Thierry Henry
  2. Andrés Iniesta (active)
  3. Xavi Hernández
  4. Paolo Maldini
  5. Steven Gerrard
  6. Eric Cantona
  7. Robert Lewandowski (active)
  8. Frank Rijkaard
  9. Luis Suarez (active)
  10. Michael Laudrup
  11. Gianluigi Buffon
  12. Neymar (active)
  13. David Beckham
  14. Raúl González
  15. Samuel Eto’o
  16. Franck Ribery
  17. Frank Lampard
  18. Juan Román Riquelme
  19. Antoine Griezmann (active)
  20. Manuel Neuer (active)

Each of these players left an indelible mark on the game through their skill, dedication, and influence on the pitch. Despite their Ballon d’Or omission, their legacies continue to inspire and resonate across generations of football enthusiasts worldwide.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *